Mommy and Me Yoga

Baby and I attended our first yoga class today! Thanks to Club Momme we enjoyed a fun yoga class with lots of other mommies and babies at the beautiful Exhale Spa. It was a beautiful, sunny day in Santa Monica and an even better day spending it with my little boy!  I consider myself to be a pretty active mama…babywearing, hiking with the dogs, walking daily but wow, mommy and me yoga is definitely harder than I thought. I didn’t realize how much extra work it is to lift another 20 pounds of baby! The babies in the class ranged from 10 weeks old to a few years old. I had a blast and we can’t wait for our next mommy and me yoga class! Maybe daddy will get in on the fun too!

Leave a Reply

